Jun 07, 2012 10:12AM

Van She Announce Australian & NZ Tour

To play songs off their new album, 'Idea of Happiness', out July 6.

Van She will tour Australia to coincide with the launch of their new album, Idea of Happiness, which is out on July 6. The much-loved Modular band recorded, engineered and produced the new album themselves in Kings Cross, while Tony Hoffer (who has worked with Air, Beck, Phoenix and M83) mixed it in LA. So far the title track has already hit #1 on the Hype Machine charts, and the video, directed by Andreas Nilsson, has received a great response:

Here are the complete tour dates, with RüFüS supporting on selected shows:

Thursday 5 July - Perth, Capitol
Friday 6 July - Adelaide, Fowlers
Saturday 7 July - Canberra, Zierholz at UC
Sunday 8 July - Newcastle, Cambridge
Wednesday 11 July - Byron Bay, The Brewery
Thursday 12 July - Brisbane, The Hi Fi
Friday 13 July - Melbourne, The Hi Fi
Saturday 14 July - Sydney, Metro
Wednesday 18 July - Auckland, Monte Cristo Room
Thursday 19 July - Wellington, Bodega
Saturday 21 July – Hobart, Republic