About

Founded in 1994 as a print publication, today, Oyster is Australia’s largest independent multi-platform media brand covering fashion, beauty, music, art, pop-culture, and travel.

With a global team based between Sydney, Melbourne, New York, LA and Berlin, and contributors in locations far and wide, Oyster is an Australian brand with an international mindset and presence. Curated by creatives, for creatives, we genuinely explore the points of view, politics, and passions held by those in the business, providing a platform for the forward thinkers of our time. We showcase the work of established talents who are pushing the boundaries alongside the next generation of creative stars, through exclusive editorials, feature interviews, and news stories. 

Oyster’s biannual print magazine is published in April and October each year and is produced entirely in-house. It is available via Oyster’s online store (worldwide shipping available) and both major and boutique retailers throughout Australia, Asia, and Europe. 

The Team

publisher | Jonathan Pease

editor-in-chief | Maddison McKay

editorial director  | Hayley Morgan

features editor | Alexandra Weiss

art/creative director | Tristan Ceddia

contributing fashion editor | Sarah Starkey

contributing beauty editor | Colette Miller

production coordinator | Kirsten Trout

Key Contacts

Fashion: fashion@oystermag.com

Beauty: beauty@oystermag.com

Music: music@oystermag.com

General: editorial@oystermag.com

Advertising: advertising@oystermag.com

Print Magazine Shop: shop@oystermag.com 

 

Mailing Address (Australia)
 
PO Box 7485
Bondi Beach, NSW
Australia, 2026
 
 
Privacy Policy
Click here to view our Privacy Policy
 
Editorial Policy 
Click here to view our Editorial Policy 
 
Complaints and Feedback Policy 
Click here to view our Complaints and Feedback Policy 
 
 
Oyster Magazine is published by Oyster Media Group Pty Ltd
 
ISSN: 1322-6495