Young Thug Announces New Album ‘Slime Language’ By Sending Snakes To Everyone


Young Thug โ€” a man of style, class and humour โ€” has just announced his upcoming studio album Slime Language. Rather than send out a simple tweet or run a commonplace wheat paste poster exercise, Thugger decided to gift everyone with lil green snakes.

The press pack in entirety included the album art, a features list, and a glass tank filled with rocks, fake leaves and a single snake with a name. Everyone is speculating that these names are actually track titles: Sex, Eww, Liger, Digits, Drip God, etc.

The upcoming album will feature Lil Uzi Vert, Jacquees, Nechie, Gunna, Dolly, Lil Keed, and more. Rn there’s no set release date.

Image: @youngthugmusic


Imbi The Girl On Their ‘Gender Crisis’ And The Music That Came From It

"Itโ€™s a big fuck you to the system, to the confines of language."

Rina Sawayama On Social Media And Being Queer for Oyster #116

"I wanted to talk about my sexuality in a way that is celebratory, but that also tells a different story. There are so many songs about being proud, I wanted to speak about what I was feeling."

Obsessed With LA Icon Angelyne for Oyster #116

โ€œI donโ€™t really think that reality is my thing. Itโ€™s just a little gauche for me.โ€